Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Scheffel Foot Center

John A. Scheffel, DPM

Podiatry located in Worcester, MA & Clinton, MA

4.96/5 Star Rating
101 total reviews

Dr. John A. Scheffel always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 101 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Scheffel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chris S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
I enjoy daily walking and needed to address some minor neuropathy in my left foot. Dr. Scheffel was recommended to me. I knew from the moment I met him I had found the right doctor. He is patient, professional, knowledgeable, personable, and completely focused on each patient. Dr. Scheffel took the time to understand my feet, how and how much I walk, and my needs. After a couple of weeks using my custom-made inserts my feet are feeling great. Treating each patient with care and kindness is a (too) rare thing, but that is the hallmark of this practice. Dr. Scheffel got to the cause of my pain and has helped me correct it. Moreover, patient engagement and follow-up at this practice are exceptionally good. Don't settle for medications, palliatives, or less than the best care available. Give these folks a try.
Kerrie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/23
The staff was understanding, kind and wonderful. The doctor was patient and took time to explain treatments etc.
Ken W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/23
Dr. Scheffel listens attentively to decription of problem and offers his assistance without speaking down to patient. Very pleased with the care I received.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Dr. Scheffel took the time and looked at my foot. There wasn't anything to see, you could only feel a little lump. He asked alot of questions that I thought were appropriate to try to find what was causing the lump and the systems I had. I felt like he cared.
Amelia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Dr. Scheffel was attentive, thorough, listened and communicated very effectively and in a respectful collaborative manner. He seemed to have a comprehensive understanding of what was likely going on with my foot, and willing to order the tests needed to get a definitive diagnosis. Prior to Dr. S, I had been to another foot doctor who was dismissive and a poor communicator, so this was a breath of fresh air.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Very professional, strongly recommend
Genevieve P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/23
I went to Dr. Scheffel for excess pain in my big toe in performing daily activities. After x-rays he suggested fusion of the big toe. He set up a second meeting with me to address all question and concerns I had. In that meeting he answered all my questions and concerns and let me know it was okay reach out to him anytime before the scheduled surgery if I needed additional information, which I did. The surgery and recovery went smoothly. I never felt I was bothering him with questions pre-op or post-op. He and his staff are both very professional and personable. I highly recommend him to anyone. Genevieve
Lisa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Dr. Scheffel performed a procedure to correct a hammertoe I had. He made the entire experience from beginning to end a smooth, painless and stress free process. I would highly recommend him if you are in need of a podiatrist.
Michelle C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/23
Not only has Dr. Scheffel helped me with my plantar fasciitis since 2018, but now he is helping my daughter. She has suffered from pretty chronic calf and knee pain for quite a while and after all bloodwork and test were normal with pcp, I decided tor see if it was originating in her feet. Dr. Scheffel determined she has extremely tight calf muscles and gave her multiple options to try. Dr. Scheffel always takes as much time as needed and listens closely. He always gives multiple options without pressure and doesn’t require you to return for more appts unless absolutely necessary. He has helped me for years and I’m excited he is doing the same for my daughter. I would highly recommend his practice.
Kay B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Very efficient and professional.
Olivia O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
I'm so glad I made an appointment with Dr. Scheffel. I was dealing with such pain in my feet it was keeping me up at night. After speaking with Dr. Scheffel, we determined it wasn't anything serious to be concerned about and could probably be resolved with the right shoe inserts. He was right! I left with a pair of inserts and wore them for them for the next month while I trekked across Scandinavia. Walking more than I have in a long time, my feet felt better than they ever have. I'm so grateful for the relief. Thank you!
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/22
I couldn’t be happier with my experience at the office. Dr. Scheffel determined what my problem was, addressed treatment and exercise and was very positive about my recovery. His demeanor was reassuring to me.
Paul C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/22
Excellent in all facets of patient service and care.
Michele W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Great staff and Dr Schaffer is great. Will recommend to others
Madelyn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
I came to Dr. Scheffel with so many issues with my feet. I had a really bad case of arthritis and osteoporosis to the point of fracturing my foot from long periods of standing. He had created custom inserts, referred me to a place for orthopedic shoes, and custom brace. I am so grateful. I walk and stand with no pain. I can even jump!! I couldn't do that since I was 5. I am so grateful for Dr. Scheffel and his staff. They are all kind and have a passion to providing patients with optimal care and kindness.
Hope S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
I am happy to say, if you follow the advice, you will be happy. Had surgery for arthritis in first metatarsal, with plate and screws. All is working and my pain has been alleviated. I would recommend Dr. Scheffel if you are having discomfort in your feet.
Rick C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Fantastic first visit. Didn’t feel rushed and covered all of my questions with the doctor.
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
I saw Dr. Scheffel for a problem with my toe, his care was great and his office staff was so friendly. My recovery was fine, I would highly recommend Dr. Scheffel.
Yvette V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Great Doctor and pleasant staff.
Steve B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
informative, explained so that I could understand